Dundee and Angus College

Dundee and Angus College

Play Video

Dundee and Angus College comprises three main campuses, two in Dundee and one in Arbroath, as well as learning centres in Forfar, Montrose and Kirriemuir.

The college has excellent links with many universities, making it easier for students to progress to a degree programme, often directly to second or third year.

Courses and subjects

Courses range from introductory level to Higher National Diploma (HND) and degree with a choice from 40 subjects. There is a wide curriculum on offer covering areas such as: Animal and Landbased subjects; Business; Care; Computing; Construction; Creative Arts and Technology; Engineering; Hospitality; and Sport.

As well as articulation agreements with universities, the college has long established links with employers and industrial training bodies mean courses are relevant to current employment opportunities. New programmes are developed to match new and emerging jobs.

Facilities and services

The Arbroath Campus offers modern facilities, production kitchens and hair and beauty salons, as well as a library and Learning Technology Suite for studying and internet access.

The Gardyne Campus is a new state-of-the-art building with leading technology, including a recording studio and theatre. Sports facilities include a fitness suite, swimming pool and outdoor playing fields.

The Kingsway Campus is home to The Space, an award-winning £5.4 million custom-built dance and theatre complex with a 200 seat theatre.


Dundee and Angus College is an accredited centre for the delivery of professional qualifications for a range of awarding bodies including the Association of Accounting Technicians (AAT), Institute of Leadership and Management (ILM) and the Royal Institute of Public Health (RIPH).


Image of Dundee and Angus College
View Large Map

Arbroath Campus

Keptie Road
DD11 3EA
01241 432600

Gardyne Campus

Gardyne Road
01382 834834

Kingsway Campus

Old Glamis Road
01382 834834

Learning Centres


Off Campus

Map Glasgow Dumfries and Galloway Ayrshire West Lanarkshire Borders Edinburgh and Lothians West Lothian Forth Valley Fife Tayside Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire Highlands and Islands