Glasgow Kelvin College

Play Video

Glasgow Kelvin College has four campuses located in the centre, north and east of Glasgow -  Springburn, Easterhouse, East End and West End. There are also more than 30 affiliated learning centres located in the city centre and north and east Glasgow.

There are presently around 12,000 students at the college.

Courses and subjects

A wide range of qualifications are available, including NC, NQ, SVQ, HNC, HND and professional qualifications. The college has links with Glasgow Caledonian, Strathclyde and West of Scotland Universities, as well as the Open University.

Courses are taught through the following departments: Art & Design; Automotive; Barbering, Hairdressing and Beauty; Business Admin; Childcare & Early Education; Community Development; Computing; Construction; Engineering; ESOL; Fashion; Gaelic; Health and Social Care; Hospitality; Jewellery; Media & Communication; Music; Music Business; Performing Arts; Photography; Science; Social Science; Sound Recording and Sport, Fitness & Adventure Sports.

Glasgow’s three colleges, Glasgow Kelvin College, Glasgow Clyde College and City of Glasgow College have formed a partnership to deliver Foundation Apprenticeships to students across Greater Glasgow. 

Facilities and services

All three campuses feature a range of facilities including library services and modern study spaces. The Easterhouse campus features a new fitness studio which offers free access to all students. 


Glasgow Kelvin College is part of a successful partnership with the BBC delivering their Creative Industries Modern Apprenticeship in Creative and Digital Media, it provides excellent opportunities for talented students to train in the media industry.


View Large Map

Contact Details

123 Flemington Street
G21 4TD

East End Campus

2 Haghill Road
John Wheatley Building
G31 3SR

Easterhouse Campus

1200 Westerhouse Road
G34 9HZ

Springburn Campus

123 Flemington Street
G21 4TD

West End Campus

75 Hotspur Street
G20 8LJ