New College Lanarkshire

New College Lanarkshire was formed with the merger of Coatbridge, Cumbernauld and Motherwell Colleges. The college has campuses at Broadwood, Coatbridge, Cumbernauld, Hamilton, Kirkintilloch and Motherwell, and links with community learning centres across Lanarkshire.

The college offers over 600 learning opportunities to over 10,000 students.

Courses and subjects

The college offers courses in a range of qualifications from NC and NQ right through to degrees, which are offered in conjunction with a number of Scottish universities. Vocational qualifications are also available.

Courses are taught through six faculties: Business, Social Science and Sport; Care and Science; Computing and Creative Industries; Engineering and Automotive; Service Industries; and Supported Learning.

Facilities and services

There is a wide range of amenities across the campuses, including: learning centres and libraries, with chill out and social spaces; cafes; training restaurants; and hair, beauty and complementary therapy salons. Student advice and guidance staff are available across all campuses.


The college has a specialist sports campus at Broadwood Stadium, with top class facilities, including a state-of-the-art gym and classrooms. The sports performance courses are led by sports professionals.

The Cumbernauld Campus houses state-of-the-art recording studios and an in-house radio station.

The Coatbridge Campus has modern hairdressing salons, brand new dental teaching facilities and a modern conference venue.

The £2.3 million Heavy Goods Vehicle Training Centre is located at the Motherwell Campus.

Career Area

Computing and ICT

Career Sectors

Computer Skills

Related job profiles

No related job profiles.

Computing General

IT Security

IT Support

Programming and Development

Systems and Networks

Web and Multimedia

View Large Map

Contact Details

Town Centre
North Lanarkshire
G67 1HU

Broadwood Campus

Broadwood Stadium
G68 9NE

Coatbridge Campus

Kildonan Street

Cumbernauld Campus

Town Centre
G67 1HU

Hamilton Campus

58 Castle Street

Kirkintilloch Campus

50 Southbank Road
G66 1NH

Motherwell Campus

1 Enterprise Way