University of Dundee

Play Video

The University of Dundee’s key aim is ‘to transform lives, locally and globally, through the creation, sharing and application of knowledge’.

The university has three campuses. The City Campus, Ninewells Campus, for students in the Schools of Dentistry, Medicine and Nursing and Health Sciences, and Kirkcaldy Campus, one of the locations for the School of Nursing and Midwifery.

Courses and students

Degrees are organised into 12 areas of study:

The university has around 150 undergraduate degree courses and students of over 70 nationalities. 

Facilities and services

The City Campus has excellent facilities including lecture theatres, labs, library and IT suites. There is also sporting facilities with a sports centre, swimming pool and tennis courts.

Ninewells Campus is three miles west of the City Campus. Here you’ll find the Ninewells Hospital and Medical School, home to the Schools of Dentistry, Medicine and Nursing and Health Sciences.
Kirkcaldy Campus borders the town of Kirkcaldy in Fife. This campus is one of three locations for the School of Nursing and Health Sciences.

The university has also over 150 societies, run by the Students’ Union.


2nd in Scotland for Medicine (Complete University Guide 2024)

1st in UK for Dentistry (Complete University Guide 2024)

4th in UK for Medicine (National Student Survey 2022)

The University of Dundee ranked 4th in Scotland for graduate prospects (Complete University Guide 2024)


Courtesy of University of Dundee

Career Sectors

College or University Lecturing

Education Support

Primary School Teaching

Secondary School Teaching

Teaching - Other

View Large Map

Contact Details

Dundee City

City Campus


Kirkcaldy Campus


Ninewells Campus


Off campus