Edinburgh Napier University

Play Video

Edinburgh Napier’s strategy is to be an enterprising and innovative community renowned internationally, with an unrivalled student learning experience.

The three main campuses are in Edinburgh at Merchiston, Sighthill and Craiglockhart.

Courses and students

The university offers more than 250 undergraduate and postgraduate degrees combined. These are delivered through the following six schools:

Many courses are offered on a part time or flexible learning basis. This includes distance learning and courses available completely online.

The university offers a number of unique study opportunities, including Scotland’s only undergraduate degree in Financial Services. Also, the BSc (Hons) Cybersecurity and Forensics degree is the first in the UK to be accredited by the National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC).

The university is one of the largest HE institutions in Scotland with almost 20,000 students from over 140 countries. It has over 9,000 international students as well as almost 3,000 students studying its programmes overseas in Hong Kong. 




Facilities and services

Each campus has its own facilities to suit the needs of students there. Craiglockhart has language labs and three digital multimedia labs. Sighthill has a clinical skills simulation suite, hospital wards, high dependency unit, sports science labs, the [EN]GAGE sports centre and new BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy. Merchiston has a computer games lab, newsroom, film and photography studios and soundproofed, state-of-the-art music studios.


In the Complete University Guide 2021, the university is in the top 10 for Drama, Dance and Cinematics.
In the same guide, the university is the 3rd top modern university in the UK for Accounting and Finance, Music and Sociology.




Career Sectors


Aquaculture and Fishing

Arboriculture and Horticulture

Earth Studies

Environmental and Rural Resource Management

Environmental Services


Work with Animals

View Large Map

Craiglockhart Campus

Colinton Road
EH14 1DJ

Merchiston Campus

10 Colinton Road
EH10 5DT

Off campus


Sighthill Campus

Sighthill Court
EH11 4BN